What are people’s favourite video games?

I interviewed a few people at Yonge and Dundas Square about what their favourite kind of video games are and why. Here is what a few people had to say…

“If I had to pick one I’d have to say Mortal Kombat, mostly because of the pretty sick fights. In terms of interest I’d say Grand Turismo. I love racing games and I grew up with an older brother so that’s what we would play together.”
– Akshat Sharma, Ryerson Public Health Student

Picture from Mortal Kombat (1992)

“I don’t play games much these days, but the last game I remember really liking was the Batman games on PlayStation. Arkham Knight? I think it was called that, but I loved it since I’ve always been a big fan of comics. I actually like older games way better than what’s out now. I remember playing an old Ninja Turtles game on Nintendo and it was really sick.”
-Chan Iv, Ryerson Global Management Student

Photo from Batman: Arkham City (2011)

“FIFA Street is my favourite game, it’s such a classic. I like a lot of shooter games and sports games, but I feel like they’re too serious, man. That’s why I like FIFA Street, it’s really arcade-y and goofy and all about having fun.”
-Sahil Garg, Biomedical Student

Photo from FIFA Street (2005)
Photo from FIFA Street (2005)

 

Author: Funké

Hey, I'm Funké Joseph. I'm always writing about video games and pop-culture.