Street Fighter 5 Launch Time Confirmed

Thanks to information posted on a Steam forum by a Capcom associate we now know the exact times Street Fighter 5 will be released throughout the world!

This hype-filled game will be releasing in less than 12 hours if you live in North America!

Thanks to information posted on a Steam forum by a Capcom associate named “wbacon” we now know the exact times Street Fighter 5 will be released throughout the world.

376d0aa3d05e751c10f4c59eb618e165


 

I felt a flurry of emotions after hearing this news, but excitement is the one that overcame the others. I can’t wait to be able to play as the new characters introduced like Rashid, Necalli, and F.A.N.G. They all have really interesting playstyles that I think will shake up the pro Street Fighter eSports scene.

In fact, players like EG Justin Wong who’ve been eager to get a head start at game have been playing (and even streaming!) their early Street Fighter endeavours. Watching their training on stream has got me even more pumped for the release of this game. Sony’s Adam Boyes and Capcom’s Yoshinori Ono also confirmed during Playstation Experience that there will be cross-platform play between the PS4 and PC.

2886279-10_cammy_fierce_punch
With such a promising game like Street Fighter 5 coming out, you can bet I’ll be covering more Street Fighter content in the near future. Some of that coverage could be in the form of a mini-documentary on a local tournament. Now I’ve got to go get my last minute preorder. Watch out for me online if you’re planning to get this game, and stay tuned here if you’re interested in more stories like this!

(Article featured on TotalNabs)

Author: Funké

Hey, I'm Funké Joseph. I'm always writing about video games and pop-culture.